Author Topic: PocketStackz on Smartphone with WM 6.5 or upcomimg WM 7  (Read 16482 times)

atomu

• View Profile
PocketStackz on Smartphone with WM 6.5 or upcomimg WM 7
« on: January 22, 2010, 10:53:16 PM »
Hello,

I'm still learning every day on my FSC Pocket-Loox 720 and it's great, but it's getting pretty old and already has some minor bugs. I'm looking for a new hardware.

I want to buy one of these WM devices:

HTC HD2
HTC Touch HD
Sony Ericsson X2
Samsung Omnia II I8000

Will run PocketStackz on these Smartphones with WM 6.5?
Will the hardware buttons work?

Note that the HTC HD 2 has no stylus (which I use often) and a capacitive display like the iPhone. It's the first and only WM-device with that display on the market. It has fantastic 4.3" size and I think that would be very helpful for small Japanese characters. Will PocketStackz run on it?

I tend a bit to the older HTC Touch HD, because it has a stylus, and without it I would miss the Kanji handwriting recognition very much.

As for WM 7, it will be available perhaps in the second half of this year, but only capacitive displays will be supported, so from now-on-market devices only the HTC HD 2!
世間とは個人じゃないか ――太宰治「人間失格」より

Konstantin

Re: PocketStackz on Smartphone with WM 6.5 or upcomimg WM 7
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2010, 09:58:53 PM »
Hi atomu,

I have to say that I have not tried jet any devices running WM 6.5,
but I do not see why Stackz should not run on these devices.
I would buy a new device and try  :)

Best Regards,
Konstantin

atomu

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2010, 06:04:08 AM »
Hi Konstantin,

thank you very much for your reply.

I'm struggling between HTC HD2 (4,3", no stylus, WM 6.5) and HTC Touch HD (3,8", stylus, WM 6.1). Which one would be better for Stackz?

Are you sure Stackz is running on the capacitive display of the HD2? It's quite expensive, so I only want to buy it if it works.

With kind regards
atomu

Konstantin

« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2010, 10:07:08 AM »